All Staff and Hours

Levelland Campus Library • Reese Center Library • Plainview Center Library

Staff List

Jim Belcher
Director of the Libraries
(806) 716-2304
jbelcher@southplainscollege.edu 

 

Levelland Campus

1401 S. College Avenue-Box E
Levelland, Texas 79336 
(806) 716-2330
ref@southplainscollege.edu

Reese Center

819 Gilbert Drive-SPC Bldg 8
Lubbock, Texas 79416
(806) 716-4682
referencelub@southplainscollege.edu
Nathan Ragland
Public Services Librarian
(806) 716-2303
nragland@southplainscollege.edu

Tracey Pineda
Librarian
(806) 716-4694
tpineda@southplainscollege.edu

Hope Beyer
Technical Services Librarian
(806) 716-2302
hbeyer@southplainscollege.edu

Juanita Ortiz-Yanez
Library Technical Assistant
(806) 716-4695
jortiz@southplainscollege.edu

Becky Cook
Library Technical Assistant
(806) 716-2301
rcook@southplainscollege.edu

Robert Baumle
Librarian
(806) 716-4888
rbaumle@southplainscollege.edu

Carol McDonald
Administrative Assistant to the Director of the Libraries
(806) 716-2300
cmcdonald@southplainscollege.edu

Janet Henderson

Librarian
(806) 716-4693
jhenderson@southplainscollege.edu

Jessica Miesner
Public Services Librarian
(806) 716-2298

jmiesner@southplainscollege.edu

 

 

Plainview Center

Tracy Smith
Library Technical Assistant
(806) 716-2299
tsmith@southplainscollege.edu

John Sherrill
Librarian
(806) 716-4316
jsherrill@southplainscollege.edu

 

Library Hours

Levelland Campus

Spring and Fall Semester Schedule
Sunday Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday
2:00 pm - 6:00 pm 7:45 am - 8:30 pm 7:45 am - 8:30 pm 7:45 am - 8:30 pm 7:45 am - 4:00 pm 7:45 am - 4:00 pm

Closed

 

Summer Semester Schedule

Sunday  Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday

Closed                 

7:45 am -6:00 pm

7:45 am - 6:00 pm 7:45 am - 6:00 pm 7:45 am - 4:00 pm 7:45 am - 3:00 pm

Closed                

 

Intersession Schedule 
Sunday Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday
Closed  8:00 am - 4:00 pm 8:00am - 4:00 pm 8:00am - 4:00 pm 8:00am - 4:00 pm 8:00am - 4:00 pm

Closed

 

Reese Center

Spring and Fall Semester Schedule
Sunday Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday
Closed 8:00 am - 8:00 pm 8:00 am - 8:00 pm 8:00 am - 8:00 pm 8:00 am - 8:00 pm 8:00 am - 4:00 pm

Closed

 

Summer Semester Schedule

Sunday  Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday

Closed                 

8:00 am - 8:00 pm 8:00 am - 8:00 pm 8:00 am - 8:00 pm 8:00 am - 8:00 pm 8:00 am - 3:00 pm

Closed                

 

Intersession Schedule
Sunday  Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday
Closed                   8:00 am - 4:00 pm 8:00 am - 4:00 pm 8:00am - 4:00 pm 8:00am - 4:00 pm 8:00am - 4:00 pm

Closed

 

Plainview Center

Spring and Fall Semester Schedule
Sunday Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday
Closed Closed 11:00 am - 6:00 pm Noon - 6:00 pm Noon - 6:00 pm Closed

Closed

 

Summer Schedule

Sunday  Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday
 Closed

Closed

11:00 am - 6:00 pm

Noon - 6:00 pm

Noon - 6:00 pm  Closed  Closed

 

 Closures

2018-2019 Library Closings   
September 1 - 3 Labor Day weekend
October 12 - 14 Fall Break
November 21 - 25 Thanksgiving
December 15 - January 1 Winter Break
January 21 Martin Luther King, Jr.
March 9 - 17 Spring Break
April 20 - 22 Easter Holiday
May 27 Memorial Day
July 4 Independence Day