All Staff and Hours

Levelland Campus Library • Reese Center Library • Plainview Center Library

Staff List

Mark Gottschalk
Director of the Libraries
(806) 716-2304
mgottschalk@southplainscollege.edu 

 

Levelland Campus

1401 S. College Avenue-Box E
Levelland, Texas 79336 
(806) 716-2330
ref@southplainscollege.edu

Reese Center

819 Gilbert Drive-SPC Bldg 8
Lubbock, Texas 79416
(806) 716-4682
referencelub@southplainscollege.edu
Becky Cook
Library Technical Assistant
(806) 716-2301
rcook@southplainscollege.edu

Tracey Pineda
Librarian
(806) 716-4694
tpineda@southplainscollege.edu

Sarah Maddaford
Public Services Librarian - Acquisitions
(806) 716-2302

smaddaford@southplainscollege.edu

Juanita Ortiz-Yanez
Library Technical Assistant
(806) 716-4695
jortiz@southplainscollege.edu

Carol McDonald
Administrative Assistant to the Director of the Libraries
(806) 716-2300
cmcdonald@southplainscollege.edu

Robert Baumle
Librarian
(806) 716-4888
rbaumle@southplainscollege.edu

Jessica Miesner
Public Services Librarian
(806) 716-2298

jmiesner@southplainscollege.edu

Janet Henderson

Librarian
(806) 716-4693
jhenderson@southplainscollege.edu

Nathan Ragland
Public Services Librarian
(806) 716-2303
nragland@southplainscollege.edu

 

 

Plainview Center

 Tracy Smith
Library Technical Assistant
(806) 716-2299
tsmith@southplainscollege.edu

John Sherrill
Librarian
(806) 716-4316
jsherrill@southplainscollege.edu

 

Library Hours

Levelland Campus

Spring and Fall Semester Schedule (January 2 - May 10, August 26 - December 12, 2019)
Sunday Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday
2:00 pm - 6:00 pm 7:45 am - 8:30 pm 7:45 am - 8:30 pm 7:45 am - 8:30 pm 7:45 am - 4:00 pm 7:45 am - 4:00 pm

Closed

 

Summer Semester Schedule (June 3 - August 15, 2019)

Sunday  Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday

Closed                 

7:45 am -6:00 pm

7:45 am - 6:00 pm 7:45 am - 6:00 pm 7:45 am - 4:00 pm 7:45 am - 3:00 pm

Closed                

 

Intersession Schedule (May 13 - 31, 2019)
Sunday Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday
Closed  8:00 am - 4:00 pm 8:00am - 4:00 pm 8:00am - 4:00 pm 8:00am - 4:00 pm 8:00am - 3:00 pm

Closed

 

Reese Center

Spring and Fall Semester Schedule (January 2 - May 10, August 26 - December 12, 2019)
Sunday Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday
Closed 8:00 am - 8:00 pm 8:00 am - 8:00 pm 8:00 am - 8:00 pm 8:00 am - 8:00 pm 8:00 am - 4:00 pm

Closed

 

Summer Semester Schedule (June 3 - August 15, 2019)

Sunday  Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday

Closed                 

8:00 am - 8:00 pm 8:00 am - 8:00 pm 8:00 am - 8:00 pm 8:00 am - 8:00 pm 8:00 am - 3:00 pm

Closed                

 

Intersession Schedule (May 13 - 31, 2019)
Sunday  Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday
Closed                   8:00 am - 4:00 pm 8:00 am - 4:00 pm 8:00am - 4:00 pm 8:00am - 4:00 pm 8:00am - 4:00 pm

Closed

 

Plainview Center

Spring and Fall Semester Schedule
Sunday Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday
Closed Closed 11:00 am - 6:00 pm Noon - 6:00 pm Noon - 6:00 pm Closed

Closed

 

Summer Schedule

Sunday  Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday
 Closed

Closed

9:00 am - 3:45 pm 9:00 am - 3:45 pm 9:00 am - 3:45 pm  Closed  Closed

 

 Closures

2018-2019 Library Closings  
May 27                            
Memorial Day
July 4 Independence Day

 

2019-2020 Library Closings  
August 31 - September 2  Labor Day weekend
October 11 - 13 Fall Break
November 27 - December 1  Thanksgiving
December 14 - January 1  Winter Break
January 20 Martin Luther King, Jr.
March 14 - 22 Spring Break
April 11 - 13 Easter Holiday
May 25 Memorial Day
July 4 Independence Day