Academic and Administrative Officers

South Plains College is organized under the leadership of Dr. Robin Satterwhite, President of the College. The College is organized into four divisions representing academic affairs, student affairs, business affairs and institutional advancement as illustrated on the College's Organizational Chart.

 

PRESIDENT
Robin Satterwhite, Ed.D.
rsatterwhite@southplainscollege.edu
Administration Building, (806) 716-2200

 

VICE PRESIDENT for ACADEMIC AFFAIRS
Ryan Gibbs,
Ed.D.
rgibbs@southplainscollege.edu
Administration Building, (806) 716-2207

 

VICE PRESIDENT for STUDENT AFFAIRS
Stan DeMerritt, Ph.D.
sdemerritt@southplainscollege.edu
Student Services Building, (806) 716-2360

 

VICE PRESIDENT for BUSINESS AFFAIRS
Teresa Green
, B.B.A., C.P.A.
tgreen@southplainscollege.edu
Administration Building, (806) 716-2205

 

VICE PRESIDENT for INSTITUTIONAL ADVANCEMENT
Stephen S. John, M.B.A.
sjohn@southplainscollege.edu
Administration Building, (806) 716-2217

 

DEAN of ARTS and SCIENCES
Alan Worley, M.S.
aworley@southplainscollege.edu
Technical Arts Center, (806) 716-2338

 

DEAN of HEALTH OCCUPATIONS
Jerry Findley
, M.A.
jfindley@southplainscollege.edu
Allied Health Building, (806) 716-4635

 

DEAN of TECHNICAL EDUCATION
Robbie M. Blair
,  B.S.
rblair@southplainscollege.edu
Technical Arts Center, (806) 716-2336

 

DEAN of DUAL ENROLLMENT
and DIRECTOR of INSTITUTIONAL RESEARCH and ANALYSIS
Ryan Fitzgerald
, M.A.
rfitzgerald@southplainscollege.edu
Technical Arts Center, (806) 716-2340

 

DEAN of STUDENTS
Lynne Cleavinger,
Ph.D.
lcleavinger@southplainscollege.edu
Student Services Building, (806) 716-2380

 

DEAN of ADMINISTRATIVE SERVICES
Ronnie Watkins
, M.B.A.
rwatkins@southplainscollege.edu
Administration Building, (806) 716-2246

 

DEAN of ADMISSIONS AND RECORDS
Kathryn Perez
, M.Ed.
kperez@southplainscollege.edu

Student Services Building, (806) 716-2370

 

DEAN of the REESE CENTER
Kara Martinez
, M.A.
kmartinez@southplainscollege.edu
SPC Reese Center, Building 8, (806) 716-4600

 

ASSOCIATE DEAN of STUDENTS
Shane Hill, M.Ed.
mshill@southplainscollege.edu
Student Services Building, (806) 716-2381

 

ASSOCIATE DEAN of MARKETING and RECRUITMENT
Dane Dewbre
, M.Ed.
ddewbre@southplainscollege.edu
Visitors Center, (806) 716-2211

 

ASSOCIATE DEAN of INFORMATION SERVICES
James V. Howell, M.S.
jhowell@southplainscollege.edu
Administration Building, (806) 716-2369

 

EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR of the LUBBOCK CENTER and WORKFORCE DEVELOPMENT
Ben Alexander, M.A.
bealexander@southplainscollege.edu
Lubbock Center, (806) 716-4604 

 

DIRECTOR of the PLAINVIEW CENTER
Jolee Dietrich, M.Ed.
jdietrich@southplainscollege.edu
Plainview Center, (806) 716-4301