SPC to honor Peace Officer Day Academy graduates


LEVELLAND – South Plains College will honor Peace Officer Day Academy graduates. The class of 2020 has 25 graduates.


The Hockley County graduates are Sean Castillo of Anton and Lisa Comacho of Sundown.


The members of the graduating class from Lubbock County are Jeremy Flores, Michael James and Cason Smitherman, all of Lubbock; Victoria Moreno of Slaton and Shayne Trotter of Acuff.


Area graduates are Caleb Kircus of Meadow, Fabian Landeros of Plainview and Derian Solis of Dimmitt.


Other graduates include Thaddeus Basquez of Post, Jason Bliss and Timothy Rodriguez, both of Borger; Billy Burleson and Nicholas Miller, both of Snyder; Coby Dobbins of Paducah, Daniel Hill of Childress, Tyler Holley of Eastland, Carolyn Morales of El Paso, Cory Painter of Houston, Carlos Ramon of Stinnett, Christopher Saenz of Bovina; Dimontray Sibley of Kilgore, Randy Todd of Dalhart and Raul Trujillo of Dumas.


For more details about the SPC Law Enforcement Program, contact Debbie Hale, departmental administrative assistant to Professional Services and Energy, at (806) 716-2291.